I have been a passive blogger for about a year now.

It’s not that I have anything to write, but I have to divert my energy somewhere else, namely, my dissertation.

I’m happy to announce that I have completed my dissertation. 🙂 At the time of this writing, three Faculty members of our Graduate School (ABGTS) are examining it  thoroughly. Their approval/disapproval will determine whether I graduate or not.

Anyways, since the monkey ( I should say gorilla to be more precise) is off my back, I can now re-enter blogdom as an active participant. Oh how I wish to pour out my ideas and thoughts here. 🙂

As a re-entry post, I would like to recommend the reading of this cross-cultural book on romance by Kuya Kevin.

Basta Love Life: Making Wise Relationship Decisions

Kuya Kevin Promoting His Book

And now something to soothe your heart:

Can you find some similarities? 🙂

Hint: Both are applying general principles across a wide range of media.

